Full List of Winners of the New Vision International Film Festival 2019

The New Vision International Film Festival was held on 26 September in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. It showcases feature films, documentaries, short films, animations and scripts. The organization’s goal is to showcase independent films and projects from around the world and grant awards to the best nominees at our yearly festival. The New Vision International Film Festival is a strong supporter of new talent and bold ideas. What makes NVIFF unique is its approach to networking because they connect filmmakers to their network of professionals. Below is the full list of winners:

Best American Actress
Erica Peeples – Fall Girls

Best American Actor
Kristos Andrews – A Place Called Hollywood

Best Dutch Actress
Noa Hurkx – Hoi Mama

Best Dutch Actor
Jim Bakkum – Zwaar Verliefd!

Best European Actress
Véronique Picciotto – The Role Of A Lifetime

Best European Actor 
Andre Dongelmans – De Luizenmoeder

Best Asian Actress
Truong Ngoc Anh – Abduction

Best Asian Actor
Wang Xun – Save Your Soul

Best African Actress
Nqobile Nunu Khumalo – Scandal

Best African Actor
Pallance Dladla – Shadow

Best African-Asian Actress
Jamila Awad – The Guest

Best American Feature Film

Best Dutch Film

Best European Film
Into the Mirror

Best Asian Feature Film
Wild Chrysanthemum

Best Asian Short Film
I’m here

Best African Film
King of Boys

Best Australian Film
The Hunted

Best Latin American Film
The Stone In The River

Best Director
Kate Bohan – Kayla

Best Producer
John Yiu & Kenny Chan – Million Loves in Me

Best Cinematographer
Joey Durango – Katia

Best Screenplay
Death Fences

Best Documentary Feature
My Hometown Across The Ocean

Best Documentary Short 
Life is What You Make It

Best Music Video
Boing Boing – Lauwtje

Best Music Video Director 
Victor Ponten (Anouk – It’s A New Day)

Best Short Drama

Best Short Romance/ Comedy
Fingernail Moon

Best Animation
Killing Anabella

Best Webseries

Best Experimental
Six Days of Sistine

Best Short Experimental

Best Talent 
Dewi Reijs – BuddyProject

Best Content Creator
Katie Sheridan

Lifetime Achievement Award
John Leerdam, Kira Reed Lorsch, Esmee de la Bretoniere, Arnie Breeveld, Sola Sobowale, Jean St. James & Helen Kamperveen

Public Choice Award
Kayla Bohan

Check out more pics of the event on Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.